Selection Committee


David Denison, O.C.

Chair, Hydro One Limited



Peter Brown C.B.H.F.

Founder, Canaccord Genuity


Jack Cockwell, C.M., C.B.H.F.

Group Chair, Brookfield


Arlene Dickinson

CEO, Venture Communications


William A. Dimma, C.M., O.Ont.

Chair Emeritus, Home Capital Group Inc.


L. Yves Fortier, C.C., O.Q., Q.C.

Lawyer & International Arbitrator, Cabinet Yves Fortier


Janice Fukakusa

Chairperson, Canada Infrastructure Bank


Serge Godin, O.C., O.Q., C.B.H.F.

Founder & Executive Chairman of the Board, CGI Group Inc.


Jim Leech, C.M.

Chancellor, Queen’s University  


Ronald N. Mannix, A.O.E., O.C.

Chairman, Coril Holdings Ltd.


Peter Mansbridge, O.C.


Heather Reisman, C.M., C.B.H.F.

Founder & CEO, Indigo


Joseph Shannon, C.M., C.B.H.F.       

President, Atlantic Corporation


David Shaw

Founder & Non-Executive Chairman Knightsbridge Human Capital Solutions


Ex-Officio Members


Jim Mitchell

Executive Vice President Canada, Lee Hecht Harrison Knightsbridge


Scott Hillier

President and CEO, JA Canada